Skip to content ↓

Glenfield Infant School

together we are brilliant

IS YOU CHILD STARTING SCHOOL SEPTEMBER 2022?

Children born between 1 September 2017 and 31 August 2018 are able to start school in the school year beginning September 2022.  Applications are open until 11:59pm on 15th January 2022 and if you pay your council tax to Southampton City Council you need to apply for the space via your citizen portal account. If you do not have a portal account, you will need to create one. For full guidance go to Apply for a school place (southampton.gov.uk). Please note that if you pay your council tax to another authority i.e. Hampshire County Council, you need to apply via their website.

We are pleased to be able to re-introduce our school tours at Glenfield, which were suspended during Covid-19 restrictions, the dates of our tours are set out below. We are keeping our tour groups small, this is to give you a more personal experience and to enable you to speak to the Headteacher if you have any questions, tours will last approximately 15 minutes. We request that only one adult and your Year R starter arrive for the tour and that you wear a mask while on the school site. This is to support us to minimise the Covid-19 risk for our school community.

You must book your space on a tour in advance, by calling the school office on 023 8022 7966 or by emailing your preferred date to toldbury@glenfieldschool.co.uk


Monday 20th September @ 9:30am
Tuesday 21st September @ 9.00am
Thursday 23rd September @ 10.30am
Tuesday 28th September @ 10.30am
Monday 4th October @ 9.30am
Wednesday 6th October @ 9.30am
Thursday 7th October @ 10.00am
Monday 11th Oct​ober​ ​4.30pm
Tuesday 12th October 9.00am
Thurs 14​th​ Oct​ober @​10.00​am​
Fri​day​ 15​th​ Oct​ober @​ 9.15​am
Monday 18th October @ 9.30am
Wednesday 20th October @ 9.15am
Wednesday 20th October @ 5.00pm
Thursday 21st October @10.00am
Friday 22nd October @ 9.15am

Below is a short video introduction for parents making an application for their child to start school.

We look forward to meeting you.